

Ballot Style 7 (B22)

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



**INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS** 

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.			
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES	
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)	
Chuck Grassley Republican Part	Roby Smith Republican Party	O John Maxwell Republican Party	
Michael Franken Democratic Part	<ul> <li>Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party</li> </ul>	○ Jean Dickson Republican Party	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Ross Paustian Republican Party	
	, ,	Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party	
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)	For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)	<ul><li>Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party</li><li>Jazmin Newton Democratic Party</li></ul>	
Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republicate Party	Mike Naig Republican Party	(White-in vote, if any)	
Christina Bohannan Democratic Part	○ John Norwood Democratic Party	(write-in vote, ii arry)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
STATE OFFICES	For Attorney General	o	
For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One)	(Vote For No More Than One)  Brenna Bird Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	
│	Tana ACHan	For County Treesurer	
Adam Gregg Republican Part	(Write-in vote, if any)	For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One)	
Oeidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker  Democratic Part	For State Senator	○ Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party	
Rick Stewart  Marco Pattaglia  Libertarian Part	District 47	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Marco Battaglia	Scott Webster Republican Party	For County Recorder	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	Mary Kathleen Figaro  Democratic Party	(Vote For No More Than One)	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Michele R. Darland Republican Party	
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)		○ Rita Vargas Democratic Party	
For Secretary of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For State Representative District 94 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Paul D. Pate     Republican Part	○ Mike Vondran Republican Party	For County Attorney	
○ Joel Miller Democratic Part	Phyllis Thede Democratic Party	(Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	<ul> <li>Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party</li> </ul>	
		Caleb Copley Democratic Party	
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)	
Todd Halbur Republican Part		For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy	
Rob Sand     Democratic Part		(Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)		Kerri Tompkins Republican Party	
		Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party	
		(Write-in vote, if any)	
		TURN BALLOT OVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	<b>NOTICE TO VOTERS:</b> Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
Alexandra Dermody	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
Christine Bolte	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to
Chad Dexter		the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley  O Yes	1
		Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes
For County Agricultural Extension Council	○ Yes	the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all
(Vote For No More Than Five)	○ No	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
O Joni Paaske	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:
O John Conley	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State
<ul><li>Augustus Gus Newell</li><li>Tom Monroe</li></ul>		of lowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep
Scott D. Tunnicliff	Gina Badding  O Yes	and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of
0	O No	not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	be subject to strict sording.
(white-iii vote, ii ariy)	○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	No No
(Write-in vote, if any)	7 Court be retained in onice?	
	Meghan Corbin	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes ○ No	
	Stuart P. Werling	
	Yes Yes	
	No	
	Jeffrey D. Bert	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
C	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?	
	Michael E. Motto	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Kimberly Shepherd	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
		TURN BALLOT OVER